Eastern Cape Liquor Board
Menu

Under Construction

The Eastern Cape Liquor Board website is currently undergoing a revamp (which will be ready to launch soon). For your convenience we have made the following information and contact persons/details available for your reference.

Please note, no additional pages are functional and page links are disabled by default at this moment. Please take your time to enjoy our new website template, and be sure to return again soon to see the fully functional updated website in action.


Liquor Legislation

The ECLB responds to Section 104 of the Constitution (Act 108 of 1996 as amended)

Public Education

Remember that drinking alcohol is a matter of individual judgement and accountability.

Liquor Licenses

Liquor licence-holders are expected to renew their liquor licences on an annual basis.


Welcome to the Eastern Cape Liquor Board

T

he Eastern Cape Liquor Board (ECLB) is established in terms of the Eastern Cape Liquor Act 10 of 2003. National legislation includes the National Liquor Act 53 of 2003 and the Liquor Product Act.

The function of the ECLB is to regulate the registration of retail sales and micro manufacturing of liquor in the province. A further function of the ECLB is to advise the Member of the Executive Council of the Province for Economic Development and Environmental Affairs with regard to liquor industry matters and to exercise certain further powers contemplated in the Act.

This website is provided as part of the ECLB’s commitment to providing a professional and effective service to the industry. The licensing system has been designed to ensure fast and efficient administrative processes.


Senior Inspectors of the Eastern Cape

Inspector Siseko Ngqola

043 700 0900
043 726 4101
078 296 6513
SisekoN@eclb.co.za

Zuko Lizani

043 700 0900
073 747 2741
ZukoL@eclb.co.za


69 Devereux Avenue, Vincent, East London, 5247

Phindile Madlwabinga

045 838 5557
084 373 1195
PhindileM@eclb.co.za
38 Grey Street, Queenstown

Dianne Whitting

051 634 2244
084 403 2862
DianneW@eclb.co.za
37A Grey Street, Aliwal North

Vuyo Mfula

041 484 2136
082 675 0114
VuyoM@eclb.co.za
790 Govan Mbeki Avenue, 1st Floor North Towers, North End

Jabulani Yingwana

048 881 3756
082 520 4096
JabulaniY@eclb.co.za
CNR Victoria & Frere Streets, Cradock

Nasson

041 484 2149
071 608 9110
790 Govan Mbeki Avenue, 1st Floor North Towers, North End

Anele Gatywa

047 531 0227
082 843 2427
AneleG@eclb.co.za
ECDC Building, 7 Sissions Street, Fortgale

Thulani Dlamini

047 531 0242
082 674 9845
ThulaniD@eclb.co.za
ECDC Building, 7 Sissions Street, Fortgale


Corporate Partners